Back to it

Leave a comment

April 22, 2014 by NH

IMG_3968

 

How strange to read over these entries of two years ago. What a difficult time that was. So much change to live through, so much growth to come. It was painful, so painful.

But I’m okay.

I know the value of friendship now. After my life was pulled apart in every way possible I needed my friends to get through. And they were there for me, in more ways than they know.

So much has happened (as it inevitably would). I’m in a new city, have a new job, have adopted a new kitten.

I did get a tattoo (although not of waves, on my back, but a lacy heart, caught on an anchor).

I haven’t travelled overseas since my last post.

I bought my own apartment.

I fell in love again.

I’ve held a loved one’s hand as they lived through the death of someone close. Drank a lot, cried a lot. Laughed a lot. Lost love again.

I’m back working with words, contributing the best way I know.

Life is pretty good. It’s always changing – as it always does – and for the most part, I think that’s pretty exciting.

 

 

Leave a Reply, if you want

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

