It’s the most “meh” time of the year

Leave a comment

July 3, 2012 by agooddaytoyou

20120704-230208.jpg

You know what I’m talking about.

  • It feels, no… you need to go on a holiday
  • You’re not motivated at work.
  • You’re complaining and whinging about things that really aren’t worth complaining and whinging about.

Why is this time of the year so *insert shrugged off care-factor frustration noise* (blahh)?

I usually ride through this period with a holiday. Or locked up inside the house with enough snacks to last two weeks. How precious.

But this year feels different. It is a little different, is it not? There are actually problems, real problems surrounding us. Frustrating governments and political spin, global finance problems, bills, tax time, not spending money, spending money.

Maybe I’m just more aware of it now because I’m not able to escape it as easily?

We’re complacent and have no true understanding or gratitude of what we currently have.

I scour the opinionated “news” headlines to find something to distract me. What I realised this morning, is that I don’t need to be distracted. I need to focus and i need to laugh. I mean, an uncontrollable belly laugh that makes you cry, it hurts your face and prompts you to go to the bathroom.

It’s not a distraction, it’s a reminder. A reminder that things aren’t that bad. That it’s just a phase, that it’s ok to be happy.

Just keep swimming. Keep pushing forward. Look inside your happy place and keep going.

I don’t really FEEL like writing a post, but I did it. It’s important because it’s a step. Take another step… And another and soon you’re further then where you were. It’s nothing new, but it’s helpful to be reminded.

Push through the MEH. Just don’t push too hard, I’m not responsible if your anus prolapsed ok?!

Leave a Reply, if you want

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

