Choices

Leave a comment

January 17, 2012 by agooddaytoyou

Choices
The year so far had been full with soo many choices.

Soo many wonderful choices.

With dreams still in tact, able bodied and unclouded thoughts, the next few months are going to be big.

Change
Change is unavoidable.
The older you get, the harder it is to accept change.
The child in me still gets excited about risk, danger and of course, change.

Happiness
The initial instinct when someone you love is happy, is to be happy for them. The second instinct for those who aren’t happy and being exposed to others being happy is frustration.

It’s disappointing when you can’t share your success or happiness with those you love.
This year is different.
I won’t compromise my genuine happiness for those who aren’t capable of respecting it. And I would expect them to do the same. No pussyfooting around. I’ve wasted enough time on that. Life, Let’s do this thing!!

I’m choosing to open myself up to more adventure this year.
I’m choosing to be more proactive in the things that make me happy and I’m leaving the stuff behind that mentally held me back.

Leave a Reply, if you want

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

