A letter to Friday, on Friday, by Thursday (who forgot to post on Thursday)

1

December 8, 2011 by agooddaytoyou

Ah, Shutterstock, I love you too.

 

Hey Friday, I just wanted to let you know I love you more than I can say.

Every time I see you I feel happy and excited. You’re the best, you’re my favourite. You’re the most fun, I always laugh the most with you. You make me feel beautiful and smart and together and brave. With you, Friday, I feel like I can do anything.

Sometimes I am too hard on you, expect too much from you, expect you to be something you’re not, instead of remembering that you are absolutely perfect the way that you are. I’m going to try and remember that from now on, I promise.Becuase you really are perfect, Friday. You’re the day that was worth all the waiting and all the other horrible days I have ever had.

I love you Friday, I can’t wait for so many more days with you.

Love, Thursday.

PS: Fellow good-day-to-you’ers, commence vomiting.

One thought on “A letter to Friday, on Friday, by Thursday (who forgot to post on Thursday)

  1. Friday says:

    Hey! I love you, too. x
    – Friday

Leave a Reply, if you want

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

